danaxgt.blogg.se

How to get a bright sound from a keilwerth tenor sax
How to get a bright sound from a keilwerth tenor sax





  1. HOW TO GET A BRIGHT SOUND FROM A KEILWERTH TENOR SAX PRO
  2. HOW TO GET A BRIGHT SOUND FROM A KEILWERTH TENOR SAX PROFESSIONAL
  3. HOW TO GET A BRIGHT SOUND FROM A KEILWERTH TENOR SAX SERIES

I have played it for 5 years now and I've never even had to have it adjusted. I was worried about durability with my silver Cannonball curved soprano when I bought it as well. it comes with two necks the standard neck played almost identical to my SA80 Selmer very focused and even in all registers I’d choose this neck for classical playing but my favorite was the silver fat neck it was very flexable and allowed effortless growls slides and subtones this neck had a more spread sound reminiscent of the Buescher Aristocrat both had great intonation in all registers and the notes actually seem to pop from the horn before I even fingered them it was so effortless I love my Selmers and will keep them but I’ve also ordered a matching Cannonball Alto these horns were awe striking for any price but the price was a huge bonus as was the eligant black chrome finish ! you owe it to yourself to check these Saxes out if you have never played one they are definitely NOT just another Selmer copy !Īs far as tone, play whatever Sax you like!!! That's what it comes down to. It is the most amazing sound a beautiful combination of sultry vintage and the intonation And presence of a bold modern horn.

HOW TO GET A BRIGHT SOUND FROM A KEILWERTH TENOR SAX SERIES

Well All the horns I’ve ever played were blown away last week by a Cannonball Big Bell Stone series Raven Tenor I tried out at a music store I stoped into. So I’m not on the “ prejudice against Asian Saxes bandwagon “ I’ve played and owned some amazing Bueschers they are in my opinion better sounding horns than same era conns. I even have a TaiShan Winds Chinese Bari that’s really not at all bad. I own a MKVI soprano a SuperAction 80 Tenor I’ve had since it was new and a Serie II Alto i have always been a huge Selmer fan and my main gig horns have always been Selmer. That being said I have played almost every brand of sax made, both old and new. My passion is repair and reghoming vintage saxes. I am an avid saxophone collector that dabbles in repair work.

HOW TO GET A BRIGHT SOUND FROM A KEILWERTH TENOR SAX PRO

I am a semi pro saxophone player and teacher of 35 years. But please, don't take my word, just look at the testamonials on their website: Reply To Post I haven't played the brand new Cannonballs in a little while, but I think I can safely say that my particular horns blow most other horns out of the water (particularly the tenor-I've had 30 and 40 year veterans play it and say it felt better than their MK VI.). Right now, I'm working on selling off some things to purchase a Cannonball Soprano to replace my E.M. I will say that they have gone downhill from the early horns off the line. And in response to people saying the solders are loosening, that must just happen to the newest of the horns. Obviously, as mentioned by many other people in this stream, the stock mouthpieces are complete crap. As for my tenor, it is by far one of the most amazing saxophones I have ever played. I almost actually liked the key layout more.almost. Suprisingly, other than the MK VI (of course), the Yamaha came quite close. I've played Yamaha 875's, 5 digit MK VI's, Selmer References, and I can safely say that I like the overall feel and sound of the Cannonball far more than any of them. I myself own a 1916 Holton Rudy Wiedoft, a 1927 Conn New Wonder Series II, both altos, as well as another Cannonball, a tenor, a jupiter bari, and a few other horns. Again, I'm not saying I'm an expert, but the first horn I ever had (minus the Bundy II I started on) was a Cannonball Alto (Black nickel, laquer keys) and I have been nothing but satisfied with it since the day I got it. I am still in high school, obviously no veteran, but I have two music teachers for parents, and a brother going to school for music, and I've been told many a time that my abilities far outreach those of people playing twice as long as me. I personally have been playing for about 7 years. I was really interested to find this topic. and hasn't popped a weld yet! I guess I'll just hand down this Cannonball when my son is old enough to play. Meanwhile, my older SA-80 alto is going strong. I've had this Cannonball piece of crap for a year, now, and the problems I've had do not make the sound quality worth it.

HOW TO GET A BRIGHT SOUND FROM A KEILWERTH TENOR SAX PROFESSIONAL

Nay, I tossed this cheap plastic and metal combo I continue to use my C* and old Soloist mouthpieces for classical work and my Morgan for jazz and studio work.If you're wanting a REAL professional saxophone, I'd recommend sticking with a Selmer. nor do they live up to the quality one comes to expect when purchasing a saxophone of the purported "professional" caliber. Both of these are amateurish, at best, and do not meet the needs of a professional saxophonist. That's until three of the stones fell off and two of the welds came loose.With that, I feel my opinions about the crap that accompanies these saxophones should be commented on as well. I have one of the Raven series alto saxophones, and was initially happy with my purchase.







How to get a bright sound from a keilwerth tenor sax